Buy from independent winemakersTop wine direct from the producer - no middle man

Taurasi DOCG

Taurasi DOCG is reserved for wines of the types Taurasi and Taurasi reserve, obtained from the vinification of the grapes of the Aglianico grape (min .85%), in the area that includes the municipalities of Taurasi, Bonito, Castelfranci, Castelvetere sul Calore, Fontanarosa, Lapio, Luogosano, Mirabella Eclano, Montefalcione, Montemarano, Montemileto, Paternopoli, Pietradefusi, Sant’Angelo all’Eclano, San Mango sul Calore , Torre le Nocelle and Venticano, all in the province of Avellino.

Taurasi DOCG wine must undergo a mandatory aging period of at least three years, including at least twelve months in wooden barrels. Taurasi DOCG wine in the “reserve” type must undergo a mandatory aging period of at least four years, of which at least eighteen months in wooden barrels.



Established in:


Taurasi DOCG wines
View all Denominations
Follow us on instagram @theitalianvino